top of page
Notebook

BOOKS

Books: Work

The Stolen Daughter

Inspired by true events, The Stolen Daughter is a gripping and unputdownable story about facing your fears, overcoming unimaginable hardship, and the courage and strength of women in a world ruled by men. Fans of Marie Benedict, Sadeqa Johnson and Suzette D. Harrison will be swept away.

Published by Bookouture.

Realease Date: 31 May 2024

Book - The Stolen Daughter.png

OUT 31 MAY!

 PRE-ORDER NOW @

 Amazon UK

Olajide_Coconut_9781538710562_TP.JPG

Florence Ọlájídé is always happy to hear from her readers.

Christy Lefteri.png

Coconut

Coconut, Florence's memoir, tracks her life from the London suburb where she spent her early childhood in a white foster family to adulthood. At the age of six, Florence moved with her birth family to Lagos, Nigeria where she grew up surrounded by a large extended family. Coconut is an account of her loss and loneliness, surviving poverty and maltreatment. It is a story of her search for an identity within two conflicting cultures and her determination to discover who she is. Coconut is published by Thread Books in the UK and by Grand Central Publishing in the USA.

Coconut book cover
bottom of page